Revised Date: June 14th, 2017
We are grateful that you entrust your information with Partnerbits and associated services. We keep the rights to update this policy at any time, stated by the datestamp at the top of this policy.
Cookies are passive data-files that websites can store in your browser for later use. These Cookie-files are typically used to remember user preferences, login credentials and/or your shopping basket. These Cookies can only be put, viewed and/or modified directly within the Partnerbits domain. You can read more about the European Cookie-Law here.
Sessions is temporary Cookies that is automatically deleted when you close your browser/device. Sessions can be put, viewed and/or modified, even if Cookies is disabled.
Partnerbits is using third-part services to analyse the visitors to help improve our services. Third-part services may put, view and/or modify Cookies within our services, but will by no means gain access to sensitive/private information.
Due to our session-strategy is it possible for you to use our services with disabled cookies, but you may be required to login from visit to visit to re-authenticate your credentials. If you are using Incognito mode or have disabled Cookies may some services be disabled or not work as intended.
Our services does not use actual information when storing Cookies in your browser. The Cookies we create are only referals, which help us map the actual information within our system.
Example: Instead of storing your login credentials in an encrypted string within a cookie, are we creating a data-string within our system which has an ID. This ID is then stored in a Cookie, which we use to map and find this data-string.
If you want to browse our services without Cookies, then we recommend you to use Incognito while using our services. If you want to remove Cookies set by us or our third-part services, then you can delete them through your Browser Settings.
If you are unfamiliar with deleting Cookies directly in your browser settings, then follow the instructions relevant to the browser you are using here: Wikihow - Clear your browsers Cookies (Notice: Wikihow.com opens in a new tab and may store Cookies on visit!)
Partnerbits need certain information from you to use our services. The only service we provide withour requiring any information is BitCoin Donations. The only thing we can not collect properly when you use a VPN is your IP-Address and whereabouts. You may meet restrictions when using a VPN due to protection system which tries to eliminate potential scams/thefts/refunds.
Partnerbits is only PCI DSS SAQ Certified, which means we are not accessing and/or processing credit card information directly. All transactions are made through a fully PCI Certified environment at our providers own processing pages. All payments will be redirected to a safe environment to protect your information. You will be sent back to our website when the transaction is complete.
We will only reserve the order amount when you pay with your credit card for at start, to further validate your payment before withdrawing the money.
If you provide us with a valid MobilePay registered phone-number, you get the option to pay with MobilePay. When you accept a payment with MobilePay, your assigned credit card informaton is sent to our provider, whom then process the information and reserve the amount to us. When the payment is validated, the money is withdrawn to our accounts.
If you choose to pay with electronic currencies, then you may need to provide certain information for our provider to accept your payment. BitCoin ("BTC") is the only true currency that requires no information to be accepted and processed.
Partnerbits is going a great length to provie a safe and secure platform for everyone using our services. Our system is build to protect our customers ("the payee", "receiver") as well as the supporters ("the payer", "customers customer"), which means every transaction is validated for card theft, stolen credit card information and money laundering. The more information you provide with us via your account, the less restriction you will meet using our services.
We understand if you just want to create and account to support your favorite streamer, we truly do! Which is why you only need to provide us with an username, password and your email to get started. Just be notified that the less information we have on you, the more restrictions you meet.
It makes no sense if the receiver of your support can not see it. We share relevant information to relevant viewers, but fear not, we are careful to whom we share what information.
We understand if you are interested in what information/data we collected from and about you. It is your right, by European Law, to gain access to this data. You can email us for further information.
Information provided and/or collected will not expire within our system, but we reserve the right to limit information older than 2 years to legal purposes.
You will not be provided with the option to delete your account other ways than contacting us directly. Deleting your account does not mean we delete your account, it means we dismantle it from all sensitive information. If you then want to use our services later on, you will need to recover this deleted account and re-provide us with your information.